Marilyn's Musings

Wisdom from my heart to yours…

Springtime Spills into New Beginnings

DSC08691

 

I have been out of the country for the last three springtimes.  I was reminded this morning on my way to work how beautiful changing seasons can be.  I was impressed by trees framed with a halo of red from new buds.   I heard birds singing songs I had forgotten.  My heart was so full, it spilled out of my eyes!

DSC08687
DSC08690
DSC08689

Springtime – synonymous with new beginnings.  This year is a new beginning for me, now that I am back in the United States again.  I miss my friends in Taiwan a lot – sometimes so much it spills out of my eyes.  But, I know that for this chapter, I am to be here in America – in Northwest Arkansas.  I’m thankful.

New beginnings – what will start this year in a new way for me?  I know that God has given me so much this year – many new things.  I want to ask Him to help me to see with new eyes this year.    Each day is a gift.  Each person is a treasure.   Change, although at times challenging, can result in growth for our good.  I don’t want to become accustomed to people, things, and changes around me.

 

What has this season brought for you?  I would enjoy hearing about some of your new beginnings.

 

  • The spring and fall equinoxes are the only two times during the year when the sun rises due east and sets due west,
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Springtime Spills into New Beginnings

  1. Dorrie Cagley on said:

    Hi Marilyn, It looks like your spring beginnings are way ahead of us here. Our daffodils are not open yet, maybe a few by Easter. Where are you working? I have a new friend now, she is new at church, also a widow. Dorrie

    • Spring was a long time coming, but yes, it is finally here. Thanks for sharing about your new friend. I am sure you will be a blessing to each other. You are that kind of friend.

  2. Lynda Doty on said:

    It seems spring was slow in coming and winter did not give up with out a struggle. BUT by His grace it became full bloom. Then spring hung on with a tight grip and just now it seems maybe summer will pop its beautiful hot and sunny head through. I will miss spring but will longingly look forward to fall. I am glad summer is here but I am not a HOT weather girl. Just the same I love summer much better than deep winter. So me and my fickle heart will long for an early and lingering fall. Still I thank God for His understanding of my love of spring and fall as I wait through summer with a grateful heart. Lynda

Leave a Reply

